البحرين تشارك العالم احتفاله بالأرصاد

تحت شعار "مواجهة المستقبل عالم أكثر حرارةً وجفافاً وأمطاراً"

22nd March 2016

تشارك مملكة البحرين العالم بالاحتفال باليوم العالمي للأرصاد الجوية الذي يصادف 23 مارس من كل عام، والذي اتخذ هذا العام شعار " مواجهة المستقبل عالم أكثر حرارةً وجفافاً وأمطاراً ".

ويعتبر الاحتفال بهذا اليوم هو تخليد لذكرى بدء سريان اتفاقية المنظمة العالمية للأرصاد الجوية التي انشأت بموجبها المنظمة العالمية للأرصاد الجوية WMOعام 1950 وبعد عام اصبحت المنظمة وكالة متخصصة تابعة لمنظمة الأمم المتحدة، وقد انشأ اليوم العالمي للأرصاد الجوية عام 1960 لتعريف الجمهور في العالم بعمل المرافق الوطنية للأرصاد الجوية.

وبهذه المناسبة صرح السيد عادل دهام مدير إدارة الارصاد الجوية بشؤون الطيران المدني التابع لوزارة المواصلات والاتصالات على ضرورة الاهتمام بتطوير وتأهيل الكوادر الوطنية البحرينية وتدريبها المستمر في ارقى مراكز التدريب لتواكب التطور المتلاحق والسريع في الاجهزة والنظم الحديثة المستخدمة بمعالجة رصد حالة الجو.

منوهاً بذلك الى أن ما يبعث على التفاؤل أن دول العالم أصبحت الآن على اقتناع تام بالأدلة العلمية على تغير المناخ، وبضرورة اتخاذ إجراءات عاجلة حيث يلزم ذلك إجراء المزيد من البحوث والاستثمارات لدعم التكنولوجيا المتعلقة بالأرصاد. ومن هذا المنطلق أولت مملكة البحرين اهتماماً بالأرصاد الجوية حيث تعتبر من الدول الغنية بالمعلومات الطقسية ويرجع ذلك إلى بداية تكوين أول محطة مناخية لتسجيل درجات الحرارة والضغط الجوي وهطول الامطار الى عام 1902 ونظراً لارتباطها المباشر بالحياة اليومية للمواطنين قدمت وزارة المواصلات والاتصالات كافة الدعم والمساندة لتطوير وتحديث إدارة الارصاد الجوية بما يتواكب مع المتغيرات في دراسات علم الارصاد الجوية والتكنولوجية الحديثة وذلك لتأمين سلامة الملاحة الجوية والبحرية والبرية.

Uncatograized
  • 7,771المجموع الكلي لحركة الطيران، أكتوبر 2017
  • 594,121المجموع الكلي للمسافرين، أكتوبر 2017
  • المجموع الكلي للحمولة والرسائل19,553المجموع الكلي للحمولة والرسائل، أكتوبر 2017
  • 36,000 متوسط عدد الركاب اليومي ، ابريل 2017
  • 22,414,514 عدد الركاب (فبراير2015- ابريل 2017)
  • 35,838إجمالي البضائع العامة مايو2017
  • 37,520 إجمالي مناولة الحاويات مايو2017
  • 83مجموع السفن مايو2017
  • 99نسبة تغطية شبكات الاتصالات المتنقلة
  • 57نسبة تغطية المساكن بشبكة النطاق العريض
  • 90نسبة تغطية الشركات بشبكة النطاق العريض

Bahrain joins international community in commemorating the World Metrological Day under the slogan:

“Hotter, Drier and Wetter World: Face the Future”

22nd March 2016

The Kingdom of Bahrain today has joined the international community in commemorating the World Meteorological Day, which is held annually on the 23rd of March. The 2016 theme is “Hotter, Drier and Wetter World: Face the Future”.

Observance of this global event marks the anniversary of when the Convention of the World Meteorological Organization (WMO) was entered into force, thereby establishing the WMO in 1950. One year later, the WMO became a specialized organization of the UN, and the World Meteorological Day was designated in 1960 to introduce the meteorological national facilities to the people of the world. 

On this occasion, Mr. Adel Daham, Director of the Ministry of Transportation and Telecommunications’ Meteorological Directorate at Civil Aviation Affairs emphasized the importance of providing ongoing professional development and training to the Bahraini cadres in top-notch training centers to keep abreast of the rapid progress in the modern technologies employed in monitoring weather conditions. 

Mr. Daham also highlighted that countries all over the world have recognised the climate change phenomenon which is evidenced by empirical and scientific evidence. “There is a renewed sense of urgency to take action in conducting more research and investment in meteorological related areas. In this respect, the Kingdom of Bahrain pays a particular interest in meteorology, where it has a vast meteorological information, because of the establishment of the first weather forecasting station which dates back to 1902. The Ministry of Transportation and Telecommunications is continually investing to upgrade the Meteorological Department’s services, systems and staff to ensure the safety of air and marine activity.

Civil Aviation
  • 7,771Total Aircraft Movement, October 2017
  • 594,121Total Passengers, October 2017
  • 19,553Total Cargo and Mail, October 2017
  • 36,000Daily average ridership, April 2017
  • 22,414,514Total Passengers (Feb 2015-Apr 2017)
  • 35,838General Cargo, May2017
  • 37,520Container Throughput, May 2017
  • 83Total Vessels, May 2017
  • 99Percent Mobile network coverage
  • 57Percent of households passed by fiber-optic broadband network
  • 90Percent of businesses passed by fiber-optic broadband network