كبار شخصيات قطاع الطيران يبحثون أخر تطورات القطاع

اتفاقيات ثنائية بين مملكة البحرين وعدة دول في مجال النقل الجوي

22nd January 2016

  • استضافة مؤتمر النقل الجوي في القرن الـ21: قائمة المتحدثين تضم القائم بأعمال وكيل شؤون الطيران المدني احمد النعمة وأكبر الباكر من الخطوط الجوية القطرية والسيد عادل علي من شركة العربية للطيران
  • حفل غداء تحت رعاية وزير المواصلات والاتصالات نائب رئيس اللجنة العليا المنظمة لمعرض البحرين الدولي للطيران
  • توقيع اتفاقيات ومذكرات تفاهم في مجال النقل الجوي بين وزارة المواصلات والاتصالات و الهيئة العامة للطيران المدني بالمملكة العربية السعودية ووزارات النقل في مصر وجمهورية التشيك، وجمهورية جورجيا، والمجر.
  • وزير المواصلات والاتصالات يعقد اجتماعات مع وزراء المواصلات من الأردن والمغرب
  • وزير المواصلات والاتصالات يجتمع مع كبار مسؤولي الشركات العالمية المشاركة في المعرض

شهد اليوم الثاني من معرض البحرين الدولي للطيران عقد مؤتمر النقل الجوي في القرن الـ21 الذي اقيم تحت رعاية وزير المواصلات والاتصالات نائب رئيس اللجنة العليا المنظمة لمعرض البحرين الدولي للطيران سعادة المهندس كمال بن أحمد محمد. 

وقام سعادة  سعادة السيد أحمد النعمة القائم بأعمال وكيل شئون الطيران المدني بوزارة المواصلات والاتصالات بإلقاء كلمة افتتاحية قال فيها "بحكم موقعها الجغرافي وثراء تاريخها، لطالما كانت مملكة البحرين بوابة الخليج ونقطة عبور مهمة تصل الشرق بالغرب. ولعبت الخدمات الجوية، والتي بدأت عملياتها في مطلع عقد الثلاثينات، دوراً مهماً في القطاع. وان عدد الرحلات العابرة لإقليم البحرين لمعلومات الطيران يقدر بحوالي 600000  رحلة سنوياً وذلك بمتوسط معدل نمو يبلغ 5% سنوياً، حيث يقدم مركز مراقبة الحركة الجوية من قبل طاقم مؤهل من الكفاءات البحرينية والعالمية، وباستخدام أحدث الأجهزة التي تعتمد على التكنولوجيا العالية في مجال الملاحة الجوية."

وكان ضمن المتحدثين في المؤتمر السيد أكبر الباكر من الخطوط الجوية القطرية، والسيد عادل علي من شركة العربية للطيران، والسيد بول بيرن من شركة ناس للطيران، والسيد فيليب سوندرز من الخطوط الجوية الكويتية. 

كما  قد تم الإعلان عن إبرام اتفاقيات ومذكرات تفاهم بين شؤون الطيران المدني بوزارة المواصلات والاتصالات مع عدة دول التي أبرمت اتفاقيات ومذكرات التفاهم الخدمات الجوية منها جمهورية مصر وجمهورية التشيك وجمهورية جورجيا، والمجر، ، وباكستان. وتم التوقيع على مذكرة تفاهم  لخدمات  النقل الجوي أيضا بين وزارة المواصلات والاتصالات، ممثلة بسعادة وزير المواصلات والاتصالات وبين الهيئة العامة للطيران المدني السعودي (GACA)، ممثلة برئيس الهيئة العامة للطيران المدني سعادة السيد  سليمان بن عبدالله الحمدان حيث وتأتي هذه الاتفاقية لترسخ اطر التعاون القائم بين البلدين في مجالات الطيران المدني المختلفة وتمنح شركات الطيران التابعة لكل منهما تشغيل عدد 107 رحلة اسبوعية في كل اتجاه كما تمنح حق الربط بين المطارات الداخلية بالمملكة العربية السعودية. 

وبالإضافة إلى ذلك، شملت أعمال اليوم أيضا اجتماعات مع وزراء المواصلات من جمهورية التشيك، والأردن، والمغرب، فضلا عن عقد اجتماعات أعمال مع الشركات المشاركة في المعرض من ضمنها شركة كوملكس، وهواوي، كما قام سعادة الوزير بزيارة عدة شركات مشاركة في  المعرض.

وقد استمرت العروض الجوية من الفرق الاستعراضية الجوية في اليوم والتي شملت عروض من فريق صقور السعودية، وفريق الفرسان من دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة وعروض من سلاح الجو الهندي والأمريكي وعروض الطائرات التجارية والعسكرية الثابتة. 

وبهذه المناسبة، صرح سعادة الوزير "لقد أثبت اليوم الثاني من المعرض نجاحه من حيث عقد مناقشات وخلق فرص لبناء العلاقات بين الشركات العالمية في صناعة الطيران. وقد لقى برنامج "استضافة المشتري" ومؤتمر النقل الجوي نجاحا أيضا في توفير فرص أكبر للتواصل مع صانعي القرار الرئيسيين في صناعة الطيران."

Uncatograized
  • 7,771المجموع الكلي لحركة الطيران، أكتوبر 2017
  • 594,121المجموع الكلي للمسافرين، أكتوبر 2017
  • المجموع الكلي للحمولة والرسائل19,553المجموع الكلي للحمولة والرسائل، أكتوبر 2017
  • 36,000 متوسط عدد الركاب اليومي ، ابريل 2017
  • 22,414,514 عدد الركاب (فبراير2015- ابريل 2017)
  • 35,838إجمالي البضائع العامة مايو2017
  • 37,520 إجمالي مناولة الحاويات مايو2017
  • 83مجموع السفن مايو2017
  • 99نسبة تغطية شبكات الاتصالات المتنقلة
  • 57نسبة تغطية المساكن بشبكة النطاق العريض
  • 90نسبة تغطية الشركات بشبكة النطاق العريض

Leading international aviation executives conduct their business at Bahrain International Airshow

Business continues on the second day of the Bahrain International Airshow 2016

22nd January 2016

  • Top level industry executives discuss air transport issues in the 21st Century opened by HE Minister of Transportation and Telecommunications: conference speakers include MTT’s Acting Undersecretary of Civil Aviation Affairs Ahmed Al Nemah, Qatar Airways’ Akbar Al Baker, and Air Arabia’s Adel Ali  
  • Official lunch hosted by HE Minister of Transportation and Telecommunications for Ministers, CEOs and invited guests
  • Air Service Agreements and MoUs signed between the Kingdom of Bahrain’s Ministry of Transportation and Telecommunications’ Civil Aviation Affairs and the Saudi Arabian General Authority of Civil Aviation, Egypt, the Czech Republic, Republic of Georgia, Hungary and Pakistan
  • Minister of Transportation and Telecommunications holds bilateral meetings with Transport Ministers of Jordan and Morocco 
  • Minister of Transportation and Telecommunications meets senior executives from participating companies

Business activity on the second day of the Bahrain International Airshow 2016 was at full speed with the opening of  the ‘Air Transport in the 21st Century’ conference, which was opened by His Excellency Engineer Kamal bin Ahmed Mohammed, Minister of Transportation and Telecommunications and Deputy Chairman of the Supreme Organising Committee of BIAS. 

The conference included panel discussions on major issues affecting Middle East carriers including increased competition, passenger experience, deregulation and the Open Skies agreement and provided greater opportunities for networking and debate. The panel of speakers included Akbar Al Baker from Qatar Airways, Adel Ali from Air Arabia, Paul Byrne from Flynas and Philip Saunders from Kuwait Airways. 

In his keynote address, Ministry of Transportation and Telecommunications Acting Undersecretary for Civil Aviation Affairs His Excellency Ahmed Al Nemah said, “In the Kingdom of Bahrain, we have always recognised the importance of the aviation industry, and in the early 1920s the first flight in the region landed in Bahrain.  Since that time, we have remained at the forefront of regional aviation, especially due to our geographic location which positions us as a gateway between East and West.  Bahrain’s flight information region is one of the most active in the region, with 5% annual growth and witnessing more than 600,000 flights annually.”

Significant announcements for the day included the signing of agreements and MOUs between the Ministry of Transportation and Telecommunication’s Civil Aviation Affairs and other countries. These included Air Service Agreements with the Czech Republic, Republic of Georgia, and Hungary, and an MOU with Egypt, and Pakistan.   A bilateral Air Services Agreement was also signed by HE the Minister of Transportation and Telecommunications and the President of the General Authority of Civil Aviation (GACA) HE Sulaiman Al Hamdan which includes increasing the number of flights between the two countries to 107 flights per week and will grant Bahrain’s national carrier, Gulf Air, permission to operate flights to domestic airports.   

The day’s proceedings also included meetings with Ministers of Transport from Jordan and Morocco, as well as key business meetings with companies at the airshow including Comlux and Huawei and other participating international companies.   

The daily four hour flying display continued with aerobatic displays by the Saudi Hawks, Emirates AlFursan, the Indian Sarang helicopter team, the Twister team and Mark Jeffries.

The hosted buyer programme, which provides companies participating in the program the opportunity to meet with potential business partners, continued to see meetings between suppliers and potential buyers and provided further networking opportunities. 

Speaking about the day’s events, HE the Minister said “The second day has proved to be another success with fruitful discussions and major agreement signings and announcements which further emphasize Bahrain International Airshow’s position as a platform for forging ties and relations with companies and industry leaders. The hosted buyer programme and the Air Transport Conference have also been successfully in engaging participants and in providing greater opportunities for networking with with key decision makers in the aviation industry.”

Civil Aviation
  • 7,771Total Aircraft Movement, October 2017
  • 594,121Total Passengers, October 2017
  • 19,553Total Cargo and Mail, October 2017
  • 36,000Daily average ridership, April 2017
  • 22,414,514Total Passengers (Feb 2015-Apr 2017)
  • 35,838General Cargo, May2017
  • 37,520Container Throughput, May 2017
  • 83Total Vessels, May 2017
  • 99Percent Mobile network coverage
  • 57Percent of households passed by fiber-optic broadband network
  • 90Percent of businesses passed by fiber-optic broadband network