ميناء خليفة بن سلمان يشهد نموا ملحوظا حسب مؤشرات الأداء الرئيسية لسنة 2015م

اعلنت وزارة االمواصلات والاتصالات انه على الرغم من تباطئي الاقتصادي العالمي فإن ميناء خليفة بن سلمان

15 فبراير 2016

حقق نتائج طيبة في عام 2015م  قياساً بالنتائج التي تم تحقيقها الأعوام السابقة. 

وعلى ضوء ما سبق، صرح سعادة السيد حسان علي الماجد وكيل شئون الموانئ والملاحة البحرية بوزارة المواصلات والاتصالات بأن الإحصائيات أظهرت نمواً في الإنتاجية الإجمالية لحاويات (الصادرات والواردات) السوق المحلي بميناء خليفة بن سلمان في العام 2015م بلغ 11% مقارنة بالعام 2014م، حيث بلغ العدد الإجمالي للحاويات النمطية التي تم مناولتها للسوق المحلية بالميناء 366,997 حاوية نمطية مقارنة ب 329,508 لعام 2014م. كما سجلت الإحصائيات ارتفاعا بنسبة 12% في حجم الحاويات الصادرة بالميناء العام 2015م بلغ 183,144 مقارنة بما تم مناولته في العام 2014م بلغ 163,527 حاوية نمطية. أما الحاويات الواردة فقد شهدت ارتفاعا كذلك بلغت نسبته 11% مقارنة بالعام 2014م، حيث بلغ حجم الحاويات الواردة 183,853 حاوية نمطية لعام 2015م.

وقال إن ماتم تحقيقه من نتائج طيبة في عام 2015م كان ثمرة للجهود المبذولة من جميع القطاعات العامة والخاصة العاملة في الميناء وعلى رأسهم شركة "أي بي أم تيرمينالز البحرين" وشئون الجمارك وشئون الجنسية والجوازات والإقامة وكلاء البواخر ووكلاء الشحن والتفريغ والمخلصين الجمركيين وبالتنسيق مع غرفة تجارة وصناعة البحرين. 

كما تطرق سعادته إلى الانتاجية الاجمالية للبضائع العامة التى تمت مناولتها بميناء خليفة بن سلمان في عام 2015م التي شهدت ارتفاعا ملحوظاً بنسبة 41% حيث بلغ إجمالي الانتاجية للبضائع العامة 1,291,162 طن نولي. في الوقت ذاته سجل العام 2015م ارتفاعا ملحوظا لعدد المركبات المستوردة بنسبة 41% مقارنة بالعام 2014م حيث بلغ العدد الاجمالي للمركبات المستوردة  95,555 مركبة .

كما شهد عدد السفن السياحية إرتفاعاً بنسبة 28% مقارنة بالعام 2014م حيث بلغ عدد السفن السياحية الراسية بالميناء 32 مقارنة بـ 25 سفينة بالعام 2014م، مما ينعكس ذلك بالفائده بشكل مباشر على الإقتصاد الوطني.

وفي سياق آخر أوضح سعادته بأن حاويات المسافنة التي تم مناولتها بميناء خليفة بن سلمان في عام 2015م شهدت انخفاضا بنسبة 46% مقارنة بالعام 2014م، حيث بلغ العدد الإجمالي لحاويات المسافنة 54,543 حاوية نمطية بالعام 2015م ويعزو ذلك بسبب تباطئ الاقتصاد العالمي وللخسائر الكبيره التي تكبدتها شركات النقل البحري في العالم. 

وتجدر الإشارة إلى أن ميناء خليفة بن سلمان يشغل منطقة مساحتها 110 هكتارات من الأراضي المستصلحة على الشاطئ الشمالي الشرقي لمملكة البحرين، ولا يبعد عن مطار البحرين الدولي سوى 13 كيلومتراً، كما يربطه طريق سريع بجسر الملك فهد المؤدي إلى المملكة العربية السعودية الشقيقة. كما يبلغ إجمالي طول الرصيف البحري بميناء خليفة بن سلمان 1800 متر مؤهل لاستقبال السفن السياحية وسفن البضائع العامة وسفن الحاويات الذي تصل طاقته الاستيعابية إلى 1.1 مليون حاوية نمطية، ويوفر الميناء خدمات الشحن البحري وخدمات الملاحة البجرية والخدمات اللوجستية وفق أعلى المستويات والمواصفات العالمية في هذا القطاع.

وتنقسم العمليات في ميناء خليفة بن سلمان إلى ثلاث قطاعات رئيسية وهي عمليات مناولة الحاويات وعمليات مناولة البضائع العامة وعمليات إستقبال السفن السياحية .

ويحتل الميناء موقعاً استراتيجياً في مملكة البحرين، ويضم مرافق عالية المستوى ويتميز بسرعة مناولة السفن الأمر الذي يؤدي إلى تقليل فترة انتظار السفينة برصيف الميناء، مما يساهم في تسهيل العملية التجارية. كما أن ارتباطه البري المباشر بالمملكة العربية السعودية، يعزز مكانته كمركز توزيع إقليمي كبير مجهز بأحدث النظم من حيث البنية التحتية والمعدات المينائية.

Uncatograized
  • 7,771المجموع الكلي لحركة الطيران، أكتوبر 2017
  • 594,121المجموع الكلي للمسافرين، أكتوبر 2017
  • المجموع الكلي للحمولة والرسائل19,553المجموع الكلي للحمولة والرسائل، أكتوبر 2017
  • 36,000 متوسط عدد الركاب اليومي ، ابريل 2017
  • 22,414,514 عدد الركاب (فبراير2015- ابريل 2017)
  • 35,838إجمالي البضائع العامة مايو2017
  • 37,520 إجمالي مناولة الحاويات مايو2017
  • 83مجموع السفن مايو2017
  • 99نسبة تغطية شبكات الاتصالات المتنقلة
  • 57نسبة تغطية المساكن بشبكة النطاق العريض
  • 90نسبة تغطية الشركات بشبكة النطاق العريض

Main Performance Indicators for 2015 Show Continued growth at Khalifa Bin Salman Port

The Ministry of Transportation and Telecommunications has announced positive growth at Khalifa Bin Salman Port (KBSP)

24th February 2016

Despite a slowdown in the global economy, with satisfactory results in 2015 compared to the results achieved in the past years.

Speaking about the 2015 results, Ministry of Transportation and Telecommunications Undersecretary for Ports and Maritime Affairs, His Excellency Mr. Hassan Ali AlMajid said that statistics revealed 11% growth in the total local containers volume (exports and imports) at KBSP in 2015 as compared to 2014; as the total number of  containers handling at the port reached 366,997 TEUs in 2015 as compared to 329,508 in 2014.  Statistics also indicated a 12% increase in the volume of exported containers in 2015 reaching 183,144, compared to 163,527 TEUs handled in 2014. Imported containers recorded 11% rise compared to 2014 as the volume of imported containers was estimated at 183,853 containers in 2015. 

Mr. AlMajed said that the strong performance achieved was due to the continued public-private partnership with cooperation and efforts of KBSP’s operator APM Terminals Bahrain, Customs Affairs, the Ministry of Interior’s Nationality, Passports and Residence Affairs, Shipping Agents, Freight Agents, Customs Clearance Agents and the Bahrain Chamber of Commerce and Industry.

His Excellency said that the total general cargo output handled by KBSP during 2015 increased by 41%; with total throughput of general cargo reaching 1,291,162 Freight Ton (FT). Additionally, the number of imported vehicles in 2015 climbed dramatically by 41% to reach 95,555 imported vehicles.  

The number of cruise ships also recorded a 28% rise in 2015 compared with 2014; as the number of cruise ships berthed at KBSP reached 32 ships compared to 25 ships in 2014, which impacts positively on the national economy.

His Excellency said that the volume of transshipment containers at KBSP in 2015 recorded a 46% decline compared to 2014, as the number of transshipment containers reached 54,543 TEU in 2015. He attributed the decline to the slowdown in global economy and the big losses suffered by maritime transportation companies worldwide. 

Khalifa Bin Salman Port is located on an area of 110 hectares of reclaimed lands on the northeast coast of the Kingdom of Bahrain, only 13 kilometers away from Bahrain International Airport. A highway links Khalifa Bin Salman Port to the King Fahd Causeway leading to Saudi Arabia.  The total quay length at Khalifa Bin Salman Port is 1800m.  KBSP is designed to receive cruise ships, general cargo ships and container ships, with a capacity of 1.1 million TEU. The Port provides shipping and maritime services as well as logistics in accordance with the highest level of international standards and specifications in this sector. 

Operations in Khalifa Bin Salman Port are divided in three categories: containers handling, general cargo handling and cruise ships.

Khalifa Bin Salman Port occupies a strategic position in the Kingdom of Bahrain, providing high level facilities and rapid handling services aimed at minimizing turnaround time for ships. Its direct land link with Saudi Arabia further strengthens its position as a key regional port and major regional distribution center equipped with the most advanced systems in terms of infrastructure and port equipment.    

Ports and Maritime
  • 7,771Total Aircraft Movement, October 2017
  • 594,121Total Passengers, October 2017
  • 19,553Total Cargo and Mail, October 2017
  • 36,000Daily average ridership, April 2017
  • 22,414,514Total Passengers (Feb 2015-Apr 2017)
  • 35,838General Cargo, May2017
  • 37,520Container Throughput, May 2017
  • 83Total Vessels, May 2017
  • 99Percent Mobile network coverage
  • 57Percent of households passed by fiber-optic broadband network
  • 90Percent of businesses passed by fiber-optic broadband network