وزارة المواصلات والاتصالات توقع مذكرة تفاهم " إيرباص المهندس الصغير" مع شركة إيرباص الشرق الأوسط

تدريب الكوادر البحرينية الشابة في مجال هندسة الطيران

21 يناير2016

تم اليوم توقيع مذكرة تفاهم لتطوير برامج تدريبية للشباب البحريني بين  وزارة المواصلات والاتصالات وشركة إيرباص الشرق الأوسط على هامش معرض البحرين الدولي للطيران 2016، والذي يقام تحت رعاية صاحب الجلالة الملك حمد بن عيسى الخليفة ملك مملكة البحرين حفظه الله ورعاه في الفترة الممتدة بين 21 و23 يناير 2016.

وقد تم التوقيع على مذكرة التفاهم بين سعادة السيد أحمد النعمة القائم بأعمال وكيل شئون الطيران المدني بوزارة المواصلات والاتصالات والسيد فؤاد عطار، المدير العام  لشركة إيرباص الشرق الأوسط.

وصرح سعادة  السيد أحمد النعمة "إن هذه المذكرة مع شركة إيرباص الشرق الأوسط تتيح لنا فرصة فريدة لتدريب الجيل البحريني الشاب وحثه على الالتحاق بمهنة الهندسة عامة وهندسة الطيران خاصة، فتأتي هذه المبادرة في فترة يشهد فيها قطاع الطيران في البحرين  توسعا سريعا ويستعد لمزيد من التطور والنمو. نحن واثقون من أن  هذه الاتفاقية لمبادرة "إيرباص المهندس الصغير" ستصب في جهودنا المستمرة لتنمية الكوادر البحرينية الشابة  وستساهم في بناء أساس قوي من شأنه أن يدعم خطط نمو مملكة البحرين على المدى البعيد  ".

وأعقب توقيع مذكرة التفاهم  التدشين الرسمي لورشة عمل مبادرة "إيرباص المهندس الصغير" شارك فيها حوالي 70 طالبا من حوالي 20 مدرسة في البحرين بالتعاون مع وزارة التربية والتعليم  لتركيب وبرمجة نموذج طائرة إيرباص  A380، التي تعد أضخم ناقلات ركاب في العالم. 

كما تسمح ورشة العمل الجارية حاليا في معرض الطيران من 21 الى 23 يناير 2016، للطلاب ببناء فهم متعمق للموارد والخدمات اللوجستية والخبرات اللازمة لتجميع طائرة A380 وبحلول نهاية البرنامج، يتم تكليف الطلاب بتجميع نموذج طائرة A380 وبرمجتها بإتباع سلسلة التعليمات الخاصة بحيث تصبح قادرة على المناورة بمدرج المطار استعدادا للإقلاع.

وتستهدف مبادرة  "إيرباص المهندس الصغير" الطلاب ممن تتراوح أعمارهم بين 10 و 17 عاما،  لتوجيه طاقاتهم وتشجيعهم على توظيف العلوم والتكنولوجيا والهندسة والرياضيات من خلال اتباع نهج عمل جماعي  ممتع.

جاءت ورشة عمل تجميع طائرة إيرباص A380 في أعقاب نجاح ورش عمل المهندس الصغير التي تم تنظيمها على هامش قمة العرب للطيران والإعلام في دورتها الخامسة  (AAMS) التي عقدت في البحرين في مطلع الشهر الماضي.

وصرح فؤاد عطار، المدير العام لشركة إيرباص الشرق الأوسط:" نحن ملتزمون في إيرباص بخلق الابتكار المتواصل وتنمية المواهب للمساهمة في تحويل شباب المنطقة إلى قادة الغد. وتعتبر ورشة عمل "إيرباص المهندس الصغير" احدى هذه المبادرات التي حققت نجاحا كبيرا في منطقة الشرق الأوسط في غضون فترة قصيرة جدا من الزمن.

وأضاف "تهدف هذه الورش لتحفيز عقول الشباب وتشجيعهم في نهاية المطاف إلى أن يصبحوا مهندسي فضاء في المستقبل. ونحن على ثقة أن ورشة العمل سوف تلهم الجيل البحريني القادم للمضي قدما بالإرث الفضائي وخلق معايير قياسية جديدة في السنوات القادمة.  إن ورش عمل مبادرة "إيرباص المهندس الصغير" تمكنت اليوم من حصد مشاركة أكثر من 2500 طالب و طالبة من دول الشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا  كما اننا حريصون على دعم وترسيخ هذا النجاح بين العقول الشابة في البحرين ".

وتقوم مبادرة "إيرباص المهندس الصغير" بمزاولة ورش عمل متعلقة بالأنشطة الفضائية والروبوتات بين الطلاب في الشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا. وتركز هذه الورش على تطوير المهارات التقنية والبشرية في مجال العلوم والتكنولوجيا. حيث يتعلم الطلاب ان يكونوا عناصر الفريق، والعمل للوصول إلى هدف مشترك باستخدام قدراتهم الإبداعية والخيالية لحل المشاكل والاحتفاء بإنجازاتهم.

 

Uncatograized
  • 7,771المجموع الكلي لحركة الطيران، أكتوبر 2017
  • 594,121المجموع الكلي للمسافرين، أكتوبر 2017
  • المجموع الكلي للحمولة والرسائل19,553المجموع الكلي للحمولة والرسائل، أكتوبر 2017
  • 36,000 متوسط عدد الركاب اليومي ، ابريل 2017
  • 22,414,514 عدد الركاب (فبراير2015- ابريل 2017)
  • 35,838إجمالي البضائع العامة مايو2017
  • 37,520 إجمالي مناولة الحاويات مايو2017
  • 83مجموع السفن مايو2017
  • 99نسبة تغطية شبكات الاتصالات المتنقلة
  • 57نسبة تغطية المساكن بشبكة النطاق العريض
  • 90نسبة تغطية الشركات بشبكة النطاق العريض

Ministry of Transportation and Telecommunications signs MoU with Airbus Middle East

Agreement seeks to foster talent development in the aviation industry

23th January 2016

An agreement to develop training programmes for young Bahrainis was signed between the Ministry of Transportation and Telecommunications and Airbus Middle East, at the Bahrain International Airshow 2016, being held in the Kingdom of Bahrain from January 21-23, 2016. 

The Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) was signed between the Bahrain Ministry of Transportation and Telecommunications Acting Undersecretary for Civil Aviation Affairs His Excellency Ahmed Al Nemah and Fouad Attar, Managing Director, Airbus Middle East. 

The long-term agreement aims to develop training initiatives for Bahrain’s youth and instill in them a passion for a career in the aviation industry.

The MoU signing was followed by the official launch of the popular Airbus Little Engineer (ALE) workshop where around 70 students from over 20 schools in Bahrain got an opportunity to explore and assemble a model of the Airbus A380, the world’s largest passenger aircraft.  

His Excellency Ahmed Al Nemah said, “The agreement with Airbus Middle East offers us a unique opportunity to make a positive impact amongst Bahrain’s young generation. This initiative also comes at a time when Bahrain’s aerospace sector is expanding at a rapid pace and is poised for greater growth in the coming future. We are confident that Airbus Little Engineer initiative will encourage our youth to pursue a career in aviation and contribute towards building a strong foundation that will support the country’s long term growth plans.”

The workshop, currently taking place at the Airshow from 21-23 January 2016, will allow students to get an in-depth understanding of the resources, logistics and expertise required to assemble an A380. By the end of the program, students are tasked to assemble an A380 model; program it with their own algorithm so it is able to manoeuvre on the tarmac, ready for take-off.

Targeted at students between 10 to 17 years, Airbus Little Engineer initiative aims to channel students’ potential, encouraging them to use science, technology, engineering, and mathematics (STEM) through an engaging hands-on team work approach. 

The Airbus A380 Assembly workshop comes close on heels of a successful Airbus Little Engineer workshops conducted at the fifth Arab Aviation and Media Summit (AAMS) held in Bahrain early last month. 

Fouad Attar, Managing Director, Airbus Middle East, said: “At Airbus we are committed to creating sustainable innovation and talent development to help mould the region’s youth into tomorrow’s leaders. The Airbus Little Engineer workshop is one such initiative which has made huge inroads in the Middle East within a very short span of time.” 

“These workshops are designed to spark keen interest in young minds and ultimately encourage them into becoming aerospace engineers of tomorrow. We are confident that the workshop will inspire Bahrain’s next generation to carry forward its aviation legacy and create new benchmarks in the years to come. Today over 2500 students from the Middle East and Africa have participated in the Airbus Little Engineer workshops and we are keen to sustain and build on this success among the young minds in Bahrain,” he added. 

The Airbus Little Engineer initiative has been actively conducting aerospace and robotics related workshops amongst students in the Middle East and Africa. These workshops focus on developing technical and soft skills in the fields of science and technology. Students learn to be team players, working to reach a common goal by using their creativity and imagination to solve problems and celebrate their achievements.

Civil Aviation
  • 7,771Total Aircraft Movement, October 2017
  • 594,121Total Passengers, October 2017
  • 19,553Total Cargo and Mail, October 2017
  • 36,000Daily average ridership, April 2017
  • 22,414,514Total Passengers (Feb 2015-Apr 2017)
  • 35,838General Cargo, May2017
  • 37,520Container Throughput, May 2017
  • 83Total Vessels, May 2017
  • 99Percent Mobile network coverage
  • 57Percent of households passed by fiber-optic broadband network
  • 90Percent of businesses passed by fiber-optic broadband network