وزارة المواصلات والاتصالات تفوز بجائزة اتحاد المهندسين العرب لأفضل مشروع وطني في مجالات النقل لعام 2016

حققت وزارة المواصلات والاتصالات المركز الأول في جائزة اتحاد المهندسين العرب لأفضل مشروع وطني في مجالات النقل لعام 2016

29 مارس 2016

وذلك نظير مشروعها المتميز في تطوير شبكة حافلات النقل الجماعي الذي حقق نقلة نوعية في مجال المواصلات العامة في مملكة البحرين.

فقد صرحت سعادة وكيل الوزارة للنقل البري والبريد المهندسة مريم أحمد جمعان بأن الوزارة قامت من خلال هذا المشروع بتطوير شبكة المواصلات لتغطي 77% من المساحة المأهولة بالسكان في المملكة عبر استخدام 141 حافلة جديدة متطورة تخدم 32 خط في مختلف أنحاء المملكة. هذا وقد أنشأت الوزارة نظام جديد للتذاكر الذكية يحاكي التطور القائم في الدول المتقدمة لتحقيق الأفضل لمستخدمي شبكة النقل الجماعي في مملكة البحرين، وقد تميزت الخدمة بتقديم كل الوسائل المعينة لفئة ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة والمسنين، كما أنها قدمت خدمات جديدة لم تتواجد في السابق كخدمة "WiFi" المجانية على جميع الحافلات.

وأعربت سعادتها عن فخرها بالحصول على هذه الجائزة، وتقديرها للجهود القائمة من قبل اتحاد المهندسين العرب على تشجيع الأفراد والجهات الحكومية في البذل بشكل أكبر على تطوير المواصلات العامة والنقل في الوطن العربي. وأشارت إلى أن مشروع تطوير شبكة حافلات النقل الجماعي يعد من أهم المشاريع الاستراتيجية في مملكة البحرين لما يقدمه من خدمات نقل لمواطني المملكة ومقيمها ويساهم في دعم اقتصاد الدولة وتحقيق أفضل مرافق البنية التحتية بما يتوافق مع برنامج عمل الحكومة لتطوير مختلف الأنشطة الحيوية في المملكة.

ويجدر الذكر أن جائزة اتحاد المهندسين العرب انطلقت دعماً لإمكانيات المهندسين العرب في تحقيق التنمية ورفع شأن مهنة الهندسة والنهوض بمستواها العلمي والمهني ملبية لمتطلبات النهضة في الوطن العربي والارتقاء بمستوى المهندسين العرب. كما أنها تطمح إلى إبراز التخصصات الوطنية والقومية وتحفيز الطاقات العربية الهندسية، وتشجيع العمل الهندسي المتميز ومراكز الأبحاث والدراسات والأكاديميين للانخراط في مجال الإنجازات العلمية. 

Uncatograized
  • 7,771المجموع الكلي لحركة الطيران، أكتوبر 2017
  • 594,121المجموع الكلي للمسافرين، أكتوبر 2017
  • المجموع الكلي للحمولة والرسائل19,553المجموع الكلي للحمولة والرسائل، أكتوبر 2017
  • 36,000 متوسط عدد الركاب اليومي ، ابريل 2017
  • 22,414,514 عدد الركاب (فبراير2015- ابريل 2017)
  • 35,838إجمالي البضائع العامة مايو2017
  • 37,520 إجمالي مناولة الحاويات مايو2017
  • 83مجموع السفن مايو2017
  • 99نسبة تغطية شبكات الاتصالات المتنقلة
  • 57نسبة تغطية المساكن بشبكة النطاق العريض
  • 90نسبة تغطية الشركات بشبكة النطاق العريض

Ministry of Transportation and Telecommunications Wins Best National Transport Project in 2016

Regional Award presented at the 27th Arab Engineering Conference

29th March 2016

The Ministry of Transportation and Telecommunications (MTT) has achieved the first place in the Federation of Arab Engineers Award for the Best National Transport Project 2016 for its new public bus network in Bahrain.

The award was presented at the 27th Arab Engineering Conference, which opened today under the patronage of His Royal Highness Prince Khalifa bin Salman Al Khalifa, Prime Minister.  

MTT Undersecretary of Land Transportation and Post Affairs, Her Excellency Engineer Mariam Ahmed Jumaan, said that with the implementation of this project, the Ministry has developed the transportation network to cover 77% of the populated area in the Kingdom by utilizing 141 new buses that serve 32 lines across Bahrain. MTT has also established the smart card ticketing system which is one of the most advanced systems in bus transport.  The service also provides all necessary amenities and facilities for people with special needs and the elderly, and has introduced new features for the first time including free WiFi service onboard all buses.  

Her Excellency expressed her appreciation to the Federation of Arab Engineers for their efforts in promoting the development of public transportation systems in the Arab world. She also noted that the development of the mass transportation network in Bahrain is one of the Ministry’s most important strategic projects, because of its vital role in providing transport services to the citizens and residents of the Kingdom as well as contributing to the country's  economy and its infrastructure facilities,  in accordance with the Government’s action plan. 

The Arab Engineers Award was established to support the capabilities of Arab Engineers to achieve the optimum development and to raise the status of the engineering profession in the Arab World. The award also aims to reward outstanding national achievements and to encourage the engineering projects, research centers, studies and academics to engage in the scientific field.

Land Transport
  • 7,771Total Aircraft Movement, October 2017
  • 594,121Total Passengers, October 2017
  • 19,553Total Cargo and Mail, October 2017
  • 36,000Daily average ridership, April 2017
  • 22,414,514Total Passengers (Feb 2015-Apr 2017)
  • 35,838General Cargo, May2017
  • 37,520Container Throughput, May 2017
  • 83Total Vessels, May 2017
  • 99Percent Mobile network coverage
  • 57Percent of households passed by fiber-optic broadband network
  • 90Percent of businesses passed by fiber-optic broadband network