مبنى مسافرين جديد مجهز بأحدث تقنيات فحص الركاب

وزير المواصلات والاتصالات يوقع اتفاقية معدات متطورة للفحص الأمني ​​للركاب في مطار البحرين الدولي مع شركة L3 للاتصالات

23 يناير 2016

وقعت وزارة المواصلات  والاتصالات  بالتعاون مع شركة مطار البحرين  اتفاقية لتصميم وتصنيع وتركيب معدات جديدة للفحص الأمني لمبنى المسافرين الجديد بمطار البحرين الدولي. وجاء هذا الإعلان خلال مراسم التوقيع مع شركة L3 للاتصالات أثناء معرض البحرين الدولي للطيران 2016 بحضور كل من سعادة المهندس كمال بن أحمد محمد وزير المواصلات والاتصالات والسيد محمد يوسف البنفلاح، الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة مطار البحرين والسيد زياد صافي، مدير مبيعات شركة  L3 للاتصالات.

وقال سعادة المهندس كمال بن احمد محمد  وزير المواصلات والاتصالات خلال حفل التوقيع: "يسرني توقيع هذه الاتفاقية مع شركةL3  للاتصالات والتي تبلغ قيمتها BD11,232,955 ( 29,767,331US$) لتوفير معدات لتسهيل عملية الفحص الأمني للركاب وجعل رحلات المسافرين بمطار البحرين الدولي أكثر أمناً.  إن برنامج تحديث وتطوير المطار هو أكبر مشروع تحديث للبنية التحتية لمطار البحرين الدولي منذ أكثر من ثلاثين عاما والذي يتم تنفيذه وفقا لأعلى المعايير في السلامة والأمن والتكنولوجيا والحفاظ على البيئة". 

وعلق الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة مطار البحرين  السيد محمد يوسف البنفلاح على التوقيع، "نحن نسعى جاهدين لإدارة مطار البحرين الدولي كمطار رائد، ورفع أمن الطيران هو من بين الأهداف الأساسية لدينا. توقيع هذه الاتفاقية مع شركة  L3 الاتصالات هو دليل على التزامنا بتجهيز المطار بأفضل الحلول الأمنية وأكثرها تطوراً على مستوى العالم. وسيتم الانتهاء من المشروع بحلول الربع الثاني من سنة  2019، ليتزامن مع الانتهاء من المرحلة الأولى من مشروع تحديث وتطوير المطار ".

وفي تصريح لمدير مبيعات شركة L3 للاتصالات، قال السيد زياد صافي "تعتبر شركة L3  للاتصالات إحدى الشركات الموردة الرئيسية لأنظمة الطيران والحلول الأمنية الوطنية. كما هي هي الشركة الرائدة في تزويد أجهزة الاتصالات والأنظمة الإلكترونية العسكرية والتجارية ايضا،  وان مهمتها تقديم أفضل الحلول الأمنية  لعملائنا ونحن فخورون بتوفير مثل هذه الحلول الأمنية لمطار البحرين الدولي، و نتطلع إلى مواصلة تعزيز علاقات العمل بيننا" والجدير بالذكر ان الشركة تقدم حلول مبتكرة للعديد من العملاء من قبل حكومة الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية وحلفائها وعدد من الشركات المرموقة في العالم. .

Uncatograized
  • 7,771المجموع الكلي لحركة الطيران، أكتوبر 2017
  • 594,121المجموع الكلي للمسافرين، أكتوبر 2017
  • المجموع الكلي للحمولة والرسائل19,553المجموع الكلي للحمولة والرسائل، أكتوبر 2017
  • 36,000 متوسط عدد الركاب اليومي ، ابريل 2017
  • 22,414,514 عدد الركاب (فبراير2015- ابريل 2017)
  • 35,838إجمالي البضائع العامة مايو2017
  • 37,520 إجمالي مناولة الحاويات مايو2017
  • 83مجموع السفن مايو2017
  • 99نسبة تغطية شبكات الاتصالات المتنقلة
  • 57نسبة تغطية المساكن بشبكة النطاق العريض
  • 90نسبة تغطية الشركات بشبكة النطاق العريض

New Passenger terminal building to be equipped with the latest technology in passenger screening

Bahrain International Airport to receive advanced passenger security screening equipment from L3 Communications

23rd January 2016

The Ministry of Transportation and Telecommunications (MTT) in cooperation with Bahrain Airport Company (BAC) has successfully signed an agreement for designing, manufacturing and installing new security screening equipment for the new terminal at BIA.

The announcement came following a signing ceremony with L3 Communications during Bahrain International Airshow 2016 attended by His Excellency Engineer Kamal Bin Ahmed Mohammed the Minister of Transportation and Telecommunications as well as Mr. Mohamed Yousif AlBinfalah, Chief Executive Officer of Bahrain Airport Company and Mr. Ziad Safi, Sales Director-EMEA of L3 Communications.  

Welcoming the signing ceremony, His Excellency the Minister of Transportation and Telecommunications said: “The Airport Modernization Program (AMP) is the largest airport infrastructure project undertaken by Bahrain International Airport in over thirty years, and will be done in accordance with the highest standards in safety, security, technology and environment. As per the BD11,232,955/- ($US 29,767,331 Million) agreement, L3 Communications will provide screening equipment that will facilitate the screening process and make BIA’s passengers journey a fast and secure one”.

Chief Executive Officer of BAC Mr. Mohamed Yousif AlBinfalah commented on the signing, “As we strive to manage Bahrain International Airport as a leading airport, elevating the aviation security is among our core objectives.  The agreement signing with L3 Communications is a testament of our commitment to equip the airport with leading edge security solutions and implement the globally mandated security measures. We are expecting all the security package to be installed by Q2 2019, to coincide with completion of Phase 1 of the project”.

L3 Communications is a prime contractor in aerospace systems and national security solutions. L-3 is also a leading provider of a broad range of communication and electronic systems and products used on military and commercial platforms. Mr. Ziad Safi also commented during the signing ceremony and said that “L-3’s mission is to deliver state-of-the-art solutions to our customers, while expanding our leading market positions to deliver value to all of our stakeholders. We provide innovative solutions to a broad base of customers, from the U.S. government and its allies to the world’s most prestigious corporations. We are proud to provide security solutions for Bahrain International Airport and we look forward to further strengthen our working relationship.”

Civil Aviation
  • 7,771Total Aircraft Movement, October 2017
  • 594,121Total Passengers, October 2017
  • 19,553Total Cargo and Mail, October 2017
  • 36,000Daily average ridership, April 2017
  • 22,414,514Total Passengers (Feb 2015-Apr 2017)
  • 35,838General Cargo, May2017
  • 37,520Container Throughput, May 2017
  • 83Total Vessels, May 2017
  • 99Percent Mobile network coverage
  • 57Percent of households passed by fiber-optic broadband network
  • 90Percent of businesses passed by fiber-optic broadband network